Breast Cancer Awareness


Its breast cancer month once again. A few years back i discovered a lump in my breast and it freaked me out like insane. So i know what they mean when they tell you to examine your breasts. This is for all the women and men that care about their breasts. Indulge!

My twin peaks,

Rounded like black hills,

with chocolate caps.

I have to touch.

Aren’t they mine?

 

They are mine.

My unheard voice.

They say i am a woman.

I bubble with fertility.

© Ado Yiembo

Copy and pass this poem around to your heart’s content, but always post my Copyright notice above, correctly, both as courtesy and as a legal necessity to protect any writer. Thank you.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Tweets that mention Breast Cancer Awareness « The Alternative Focus -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

